Log in


Call for Nominations and Election

We, Kerry Beckley and Alexandra Yaltonskaya, the current Election Committee nominated by the Executive Board, are pleased to announce the 2022 ISST Board elections.

Nominees are full or honorary ISST-Certified Member (standard or advanced) and have indicated their willingness to run for the position. All full and honorary members were eligible to nominate candidates and certified members may also nominate themselves. All nominations were supported by two other full or honorary members

All submitted nominations were reviewed by the Election Committee and checked and verified in a confidential process. Information about verified nominations are posted here:

Nominations were made between October 11th and October 26th, 2022.

Do NOT use the LISTSERV as a means to promote your nominee(s) or your own candidacy. 

All nominees had an opportunity to post their personal statement on the ISST website before the election began.

Voting in the Elections of the Executive Board is done electronically; you can read about the rules and the procedure here.

By November 7, 2022 you should have received log-in information by email to access the voting ballot on the website. You will have time to cast your vote up through the deadline, November 28, 2022 (11:59 pm CET).

Executive Board elections take place every two years. The board consists of the eight positions, listed below. Seven of the eight members of the current board will be stepping down in their current positions, as noted below.

Members of the current board are:

  • Jeff Conway, President (Standing for re-election)
  • Alexandra Schosser,  Vice-President (Standing for re-election)
  • Christian Ferreira de Vasconcellos, Treasurer (Not standing for re-election)
  • Richard Brouillette, Secretary (Not standing for re-election)
  • Leonardo Wainer, Media Coordinator (Standing for re-election)
  • Rita Younan, Training Coordinator (Standing for same position)
  • Cristina Sterie, Certification Coordinator (Standing for same position)
  • Pam Pilkington, Research and Scientific Coordinator (Not standing for re-election)

You can find job descriptions for each position on the ISST website by clicking here.

The timetable for the 2022 election is as follows:

For any questions regarding the Executive Committee and the voting procedure please refer to the ISST statutes at (http://www.schematherapysociety.org/Statutes) and the Electoral Regulations at (https://schematherapysociety.org/ISST-Election-Regulations).

Kind regards from the ISST Election Committee,

Kerry Beckley (EC Chair)

Alexandra Yaltonskaya

Why Schema Therapy?

Schema therapy has been extensively researched to effectively treat a wide variety of typically treatment resistant conditions, including Borderline Personality Disorder and Narcissistic Personality Disorder. Read our summary of the latest research comparing the dramatic results of schema therapy compared to other standard models of psychotherapy.

"Be the Change You Help Create"

Whether you are a clinician, researcher, educator, or a supporter, we have a place for you in our community. Visit our "Join us" page to find out more about the many benefits ISST offers, and to apply for membership now.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software